Notice of Special General Assembly

  • News

To all members of NAIST Alumni Association

This year marks the 30th anniversary of the establishment of NAIST. In order to further revitalize the activities of the NAIST Alumni Association, we would like to add new board members. As the addition of a board member requires an approval at a General Assembly, we would like to hold a Special General Assembly online.

During the following deliberation period, we would like to hear your opinions not only on this agenda but also on various other matters.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Kiyoshi Kiyokawa (IS 1994 enrollment)
Chairperson of the NAIST Alumni Association

Items for discussion

1. Appointment of the following new board members
– Associate Professor Ismail Arai (IS 2002 enrollment)
– Associate Professor Kazuma Yasuhara (MS 2006 enrollment)

Deliberation period: June 1, 2021 – June 14, 2021

How to respond: Respond using the form below (*We accept responses only via this form*)

(If no response is received, it will be considered as approval)


For your information, the following three members resigned and their replacements were approved at the Board Meeting held on May 18, 2021.

Mr. Masayuki KANBARA, Director (IS 1997 enrollment)
Mr. Yasuaki ISHIKAWA, Auditor (MS 1998 enrollment)
Mr. Kiyomi KAKIUCHI, Advisor (Executive Director / Vice President of NAIST)

Mr. Junichiro YOSHIMOTO, Director (IS 1998 enrollment)
Ms. Yuko WADA, Auditor (BS 2000 enrollment)
Ms. Tetsuko NOGUCHI, Advisor (Executive Director)

back to news